Tell Me

tell sir

To Whom It May Concern:

Excuse my formalities but it seems appropriate, given the circumstances.

Please tell me why you say I smell. Please tell me why you feed me once, while you get to eat all day. Tell me why you give me something, take it back, then throw it far away while yelling, “Fetch!”

Tell me why you never playfully nibble at my legs or toes while I nibble you every chance I get. Oh and tell me why you post pics that make me look bad, because we both know I look better than what’s up there. And while you’re at it, tell me why you don’t take me everywhere you go. That really isn’t cool.

You know, you tell me your dreams, your fears, your hopes. You tell me so much more than I can ever truly know. But you never tell me, your name.

Ruffly,

sir signature
Sir

About:
I’m a little late replying to this prompt by Judy, but getting Sir to type this out without any opposable paws really took some trying 🙂

© Chic Prune 2014

5 thoughts on “Tell Me

  1. Dear Sir, I think your master is afraid you’ll laugh at him if he tells you his name. Also, I think most dogs named “Sir” just call their master Jeeves, no matter what his name is. Your master thinks it is presuming too much to think you’d want to know his name. Now that he knows, I’m sure he will be proud to. Never in his wildest dreams did he ever think he would rise in your esteem to the point where you would want to call him by his real name. Fondly, Frida and Diego’s Assistant.

    Liked by 1 person

Listen up Mac'

