Shelter Love

The Daily Post used a writing prompt I suggested, last Thursday. A lot of the responses focused on pets, like mine. Yes, I’m tooting my own horn but it’s for a good cause, and not because of something I ate. If you catch my drift 😉

The good cause is Shelter Love» and it’s also a new blog experiment. If you’re into pets, shelters, or both stop reading and click the link. It won’t bite.

shelter love

Hopefully, we can have fun writing and help promote National-Adopt-a-Shelter-Dog-Month. If you know of something similar drop a line in the comments or contact me.

Since this experiment is about showing some appreciation let me start. Here are two posts that took last Thursday’s prompt in their own unique direction. Get some Puffs or Claritin, because it’s about to get furry in here!


For a poem about two dogs,
And the benefits of a shed.
Check out what Judy said.
“An Ode to Dog Companions”


Sure a watch dog’s cool but I bet you’ve never met or heard a watch cat like,
“Scout the Proctector”


image pixabay.com
© Chic Prune 2014

2 thoughts on “Shelter Love

  1. And here we are again! Pets are always worth recycling and this year I even have a new member of the family. Good to see your name again, Chic. Where have you been??? And thanks again for posting my poem. Last year they had a prompt where the animals talk back..Perhaps they’ll do it again this year. Seems fair!!!

    Like

Listen up Mac'

