Happy Diwali Y’all!

What was Diwali like in Texas, in the 80’s? So glad you asked!

Diwali’s the Festival of Lights, but you could find that out for yourself with Google or Wikipedia. But if you did, you wouldn’t really get it. It’s better if you imagine Christmas, New Year’s, and Thanksgiving rolled into one. That’s what it was like, at least that’s what it was like for me.

The gifts were simple. The parties big and bright. And the entire reason for Diwali is family, friends, and food. I describe Diwali this way because I want all my readers, followers, and fellow bloggers to know what I mean when I say, Happy Diwali Y’all!

© Chic Prune 2014

2 thoughts on “Happy Diwali Y’all!

Listen up Mac'

