Titles and Taglines and Likes. Oh well.

thank you
The blog’s Chic Prune because dependably regular blogging’s sexy. And that’s what you’re going to get, a post a week that’s hopefully funny. If you want a better tag line check out BottledWorder. Her site’s tag line, “easy reading is damn hard writing,” is great. It’s a Nathaniel Hawthorne quote but I couldn’t like it more, or at all really. My like button wasn’t working.

When technology works it’s fun but when it doesn’t, it isn’t. Fun becomes frustrating, instantly. In those moments, when frustration closes in and all hope’s lost, there’s one thing to do, look for inspiration or a hard drink. I found inspiration, unfortunately.

If I can’t click like, I’ll do the next best thing. I’ll write something I like, a thank you note. So thanks to BottleWorder for my first like on this blog. Thanks to The Daily Post and MichelleW. for writing prompts and challenges that encourage a “vibrant community.” And thanks to everyone in Blogging 101, can’t wait for the fall dance!

image psdgraphics.com
© Chic Prune 2014

7 thoughts on “Titles and Taglines and Likes. Oh well.

Listen up Mac'

